Georgia Chess Association

Georgia Chess Association, Box 133162
Atlanta, GA 30333

There are 7 board members and several committees.  All are volunteers providing their free time to serve our chess community. Join us in our effort to bring the game closer to you...
GCA Board (year = end of term)
   President   Thad Rogers (2019)
 1st Vice President   Dave Hater (2019)
 2nd Vice President   San Swaby (2018)
 Treasurer   Amrita Kumar (2018)
 Secretary   Michael Muzquiz (2019)
 1st Member-at-large   Parnell Watkins (2019)
 2nd Member-at-large   Ashley Thomas (2018)

Board members are volunteers elected by the members of the GCA.

Board meetings are held monthly and open to the public.

Michael Muzquiz (Editor)

GCA Webmaster: open
GCA Committees
Communications: Michael Muzquiz

Fundraising: Dhirendra Mishra, Amrita Kumar 

Membership: Tara Kelly

Open Events:  David Hater (Chair)

Scholastic:  San Swaby (Chair), Parvinder Singh Arora, Mahender Busa, Rajesh JhampalaPrashant KokaneCherie Ong, Kindeya Scott, Parnell Watkins

Outreach Committee: Ashley Thomas (Chair)

Web Team: David Hater, Amrita Kumar, Parnell Watkins, Michael Muzquiz, Keith Sewell

Committee members are volunteers who can commit to a year of working on the team.

USCF Delegates:   / Alternates: 

© Georgia Chess Association, 2012.

All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software