Log in

Georgia Chess Association


  • October 23, 2013 10:03 PM | Deleted user
    Congratulations to Frank Johnson who was appointed GCA Secretary at tonight's meeting.  We are happy to have him on board and grateful for all the volunteering he is doing for the GCA. Welcome Frank!  
  • October 20, 2013 11:39 PM | Deleted user
    Registration is up for the G45 at Emory this Saturday.
  • October 20, 2013 6:05 PM | Deleted user
    The GA Open Prize Distribution List was calculated by both Scott Parker and Thad Rogers. Many thanks to them as well as Fun Fong who supplemented the prize fund with $450 so that the entire prize fund would be guaranteed.  
  • October 20, 2013 9:54 AM | Deleted user
    Congratulations to HS State Champion Sumit Sohani, K-8 State Co-Champions Alex Berezovsky & Vedic Panda, K-5 State Champion Sujay Jagadeesh (perfect score), K-3 State Champion Kavin Jayavel Kumaresan (perfect score) and K-1 State Champion Anshul Gokul (perfect score) who won their sections at the Georgia Individual Scholastic Championship yesterday.

  • October 15, 2013 11:18 AM | Deleted user
    Advanced entries are posted for the Individual Scholastic Championship (in details of the event). If you've already registered your child please check to see that their information is correct. 
  • October 13, 2013 11:11 PM | Deleted user
    Congratulations to GM Zapata (4.5) for placing 1st in tiebreaks for the 2013 Georgia Open as well as Chris Mabe (4.5) and Jinseok Kim (4.5) who tied for 1st and placed 2nd & 3rd respectively in tiebreaks.  

  • October 08, 2013 10:56 AM | Deleted user
    In tiebreak order, here are the final standings/cross tables for QuickStart

  • October 08, 2013 10:34 AM | Deleted user
  • October 06, 2013 8:34 PM | Deleted user
    Congratulations to all Quickstart! tournament players and volunteers for a fabulous event.  Cross tables will be posted soon.  For now here are first place winners (all who tied for 1st) of each section in tiebreak order:

    K-1: 1st Will Firstman - perfect score

    K-3: 1st Finn Hartley, 2nd Kavin Jayavel Kumaresan, 3rd Steven Hao - all perfect scores

    K-5: 1st Drew Justice - perfect score

    6-12th: 1st Shanmukha Meruga, 2nd Devin Nash - both 3.5 points
  • September 29, 2013 10:42 PM | Deleted user
    Congratulations to WIM Carolina Blanco State Champion of the Georgia Women's Open, Christopher Ferrante & Van Vandivier, State Co-Champions of Georgia's Senior Open & Grant Oen Georgia's Collegiate State Champions and 1st place winner in the G45 this weekend. 

    Results for Women's Open, Senior Open, G45 (Parnell Watkins)
┬ęGeorgia Chess Association, 2023
All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software